Circdata encourages AEO Excellence Awards guests to #twerkwithcirc!


This year’s AEO Excellence Awards had something for everyone and Circdata was delighted to be a headline sponsor again. Host, James Nesbitt wowed guests by entering the Great Ballroom at the Grosvenor House Hotel on Friday, whilst singing Come Fly With Me. A talent that was a surprise to many of the 1000+ event industry professionals present at the awards ceremony.

As part of our headline sponsorship, Circdata hosted the karaoke competition in which guests sang their hearts out in a bid to win a West End theatre break. Entrants had to tweet their photo with the hashtag #twerkwithcirc, and the prize was awarded to the one that received the most retweets and likes. The winner was Soraya Gadelrab from Fresh Montgomery.

Chris Hughes, CEO of Brand Events, was named as this year’s well deserved Outstanding Contribution to the Industry winner which, during an amusing tribute to a great industry personality, was delivered by non-other than Chris Evans. For full details of all of the winners and to see images from the day please visit

James Ormiston, managing director at Circdata said: “We’re a big supporter of the AEO Excellence Awards, it’s a fantastic celebration for the industry and this year has surpassed all expectation. We’re immensely proud to be a headline sponsor, what a great way to celebrate the best events, spotlight the latest innovations, and recognise the brightest talent in our industry. It’s also a fun event to network with a who’s who of the industry – we hope everyone enjoyed the Karaoke booth this year!”

Chris Skeith, chief executive of AEO said: “This year’s AEO Excellence Awards was never going to be anything other than fun. Everyone works so hard throughout the year that, when we get the opportunity to come together to celebrate the amazing achievements of the industry, we make sure we have a fantastic time. Chris Hughes winning the Outstanding Contribution award set the scene for an event full of energy, laughter and celebration. Well done to all of this year’s winners.”